Sunday, June 27, 2010

DECEPTIKONZ - evolution video


Back in the day (2002 or 03) i did this tape for BreakinWreckWordz titled 'Fuck Music' vol.1. I first met Cyphanetik in Wellington 2002 when he was visiting from Australia (his place of residence at the time). We had conversed prior via HHNZ & he buzzed me out when i heard a song by him & Tourettes called 'Hey Kids'. When Netik finally moved back to NZ he told me about his indie label he was starting up & asked me if i would mix their 1st release. I stumbled across this online & realized i haven't heard this tape in years. One of the stand out points (there are many) of this tape is it documents early David Dallas material when he was under the alias 'Con Psy' (prior 'Not Many' era). Anyway i've re-up'd it for your download pleasure. Your lil history lesson on this sunday evening. Word!

1 Con Psy - Bootleg Freestyle
2 Cyphanetik - Rugged Freestyle
3 Cyphanetik & Con Psy - Most Vainest
4 Usual Suspects - Lock & Load
5 Saia - Unseen Mixtape Freestyle
6 Cyphanetik , Muse, Quest & Fact - Packed Freestyle
7 Con Psy - ABC Mixtape Freestyle
8 Insomniacs - Hey Kids
9 Askew - Stand Down
10 Cyphanetik - I Am The Slime
11 Tourettes - Revolution Freestyle
12 Con Psy - Enigma Pt 1
13 Tourettes - Bottom Feeder Freestyle
14 Dark Star - Canibus Central Freestyle
15 Quest - Op Shop Model
16 Tourettes- Afterlife
17 Quest - Come With Me
18 Al - Bla Bla Freestyle


Friday, June 25, 2010


Check my man RAIZA out. Raiza's been on the grind for a good minute now. Currently resides in Hamilton and def got skillz! Raiza has been on the road with Dj Manchoo and they are just wrapping up the 'Winter White Tour'

Sunday, June 20, 2010

Sir T - Status On Attack

Below is a video put together by Sir-T on the release of his new tape 'Get ready' Filmed at MTC hq.

Tuesday, June 15, 2010


Hosted by Young Sid and mixed by DJ SMV.

"Get Ready" Tracklist: DOWNLOAD HERE

1. Intro
2. On That Grind
3. Got'em Moving (Featuring Neesh)
4. Explosive
5. Interlude (Derty Sesh)
6. Status on Attack
7. Not2BFukdWit (Featuring Pakkz)
8. Interlude (Young Sid)
9. Just Dippin (Featuring Derty Sesh)
10. Call Me (Featuring Young Sid)
11. Interlude (Ethical)
12. Don't Know How to Take Me (Featuring Ethical)
13. Lose my Cool
14. Successful
15. Get Ready
16. Down Like This
17. Don't Need No1 Else (Featuring Vinny Viccetti)
18. Outro (Young Sid)
19. Already Been Done (Featuring Nume aka Big Freshh)

Shout out to SIR-T!!!


If you head over to ASKEW1's website here he gives a real good insight into his role as art director for the Deceptikonz latest project. It's a dope read & it had me reminiscing of the first time i saw the Dkonz play live & when i 1st heard their music. I'll save that story for a couple of cold ones lol.

Thursday, June 10, 2010

Tuesday, June 8, 2010

JAY ROACHER - In The Mouth Of Madness EP

If you head over to the BWW blog site you can cop you a free download of a track from the upcoming Jay Roacher EP - In The Mouth Of Madness. The EP will be available on iTunes and from the BWW website 19th June 2010!


My dude BASICONE released his 'Sixteen Sixteens Mixtape' cut up by yours truly today on Ayebro. Head over there DOWNLOAD NOW.


If you head over to the new & improved ripitup website you can download a New 8 track Deceptikonz EP FREE. All you have to do is register with ritup and you're away. The new Dkonz ish is ILL!